Reviews

Amazon Customer reviewed The Source
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ A Rich and Rewarding Read April 18, 2016
On third reading, I consider Harbour's 'The Source' to be a 140-character delineated, 93 year update of Kahil Gibran's 'The Prophet.' While he labours admirably under the constraint of William James first described 'mark of mysticism' (that the experience is ineffable), he knocks it out of the park on the second mark: it's noetic. This little work leaves plenty in your philosophical doggie bag for tomorrow. It is salt that does not lose its savour.
richish reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Five Stars November 28, 2014
Very well written and engaging from start to finish.
Buy, borrow or steal this book, it's a winner.
19don36 "Don Michel"reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ Torn from the headlines! October 16, 2014
Nighthawks could be set in many fields of combat in current days. Many opportunities exist for our brave defenders to risk their lives to protect their brothers and sisters. Usually they have had the necessary training, and are provided proper means, but unfortunately,not always. That does not stop heroic actions to meet the challenge. Nightmares is not about a specific war or battle, it is about honor and commitment. I highly recommend it.
Don
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ No, no, Social Media! August 25, 2014
This experience called social media has us all under its control. Do we really understand it? Harbour’s The Source definitely is a new type of novel, and the writer gets a thumbs up for venturing into a new realm of writing, a novel of tweets. Nice twist at the end as The Source helps Jim Miller discover the meaning of his life.
Tom McCain reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ Good read August 15, 2014
Harbour provided an interesting and suspenseful special ops story. I enjoyed the flying parts. It was a worthwhile read, and I'm glad I read it.
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ A Good Read June 2, 2014
It felt like you were sitting @ the Bar instead of being on your couch.
This was a very amusing story filled with interesting people!
Nice to see something in print about a Local Spot!!!
none reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ Slow start May 29, 2013
I wasn't sure I would ever get through this book and then something clicked and I couldn't put it down. It turned out to be a good read I think when their mission actually started becoming more real I got hooked. Being retired military there were some issues with the characters behavior but not so much it ruined the story
CharlieRed reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Great read April 27, 2013
Classic military black ops book, would recommend of you like matthew Reilly (although not at the same level of intensity ) but good read all the same
lobster reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Great book April 16, 2013
A great great book. This book is an excellent read , i was truly pleasantly surprised by it and recommend it to everyone
oldflyingfarmer reviewed Nighthawks
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ great book March 2, 2012
This is another military spy thriller that I read and enjoyed. If you like this type of story, go for it. You will not be sorry. Great book.